Purge by Folder
Return to Administration
Purge by FolderThe Purge by Folder feature is similar to the standard Purge functionality. This utility will help you reduce the size of your database by permanently deleting old requests by folders instead of specified date ranges.
You can select to purge only closed requests or all of the requests that are in the folder. Using the Purge by Folder utility requires “ServicePRO Administrator” privileges. Please be sure to backup the database before running this utility. Purged requests cannot be recovered once they have been removed from the database.
- Navigate to the backstage menu by clicking on the ServicePRO icon.
- From the Administration tab, click on the Purge by Folder option as highlighted below.