Deleting an Object
When you delete an object it is permanently removed from the database and cannot be retrieved.
To delete an object:
- From the Administration tab, go to the Re-Activate task group click on the Re-Activate Objects link.
- Select the object to be deleted.
- From the window that opens you can use criteria to find the object or scroll the list.
- Highlight the item then click on the Delete icon.
NOTE: If a Support Rep is deleted and has Service Requests either In Service or their Support Rep-specific queue, these requests will be routed to Dispatch to be reassigned.